Run? 2017 

Well as many tried and some succeed to gain a place in the London Marathon. I failed and recieved my top, plus a lovely magazine.Telling me that if I wanted I could join a charity place. To be honest though, I would like join through the ballot spot. I have run for charities before and it becomes sometimes  stressful trying to raise hundreds of pounds and it can take the fun out of running. I am one of those people who chooses a charity and will support a charity wholeheartedly. My main charity is Mind, I all so support  Macmillian and Breast Cancer research. 

SO Instead: Me and my friend Karen, Signed up for the Walk the Walk Full moon, which is a walking marathon. 

Same training required but just a slower pace? maybe I might have that wrong though. It’s still in London, Clapham May 13th 2017. A lot less sponsorship required though.  So let the training commence… . 

Amended: So as I prepped this blog post. I have become ill and have a chesty cough. So training postponed for now 😣 #wtwPinkArmy #breastcancer #tickledpink #mumwhoruns #womensrunning #behealthy 

Leave a comment